Get Out Of Your Head (Astral Traveling)

I woke up this morning with not a few aches and pains, maybe its the dampness in the air.  I laid in bed and refocused my mind, my consciousness, away from my aches and onto gratefulness for just having awoken to this warm, wet day.  I focused on the raindrops rolling down my window cleansing the earth.  I thought about how wonderful it is to be alive.  I gave thanks to all the things and people I am grateful to have in my life.

I forgot the pain.  Literally.  That is until I stood up, until I came back to full consciousness, right?  Maybe not.  Maybe the full consciousness was when I released myself from my physical body, and got outside my head.  Which got me to thinking about this whole issue of consciousness.  What is it and does consciousness exist outside the brain?

Of course consciousness exists outside the brain!  That is what meditation is, that is how our souls access the spiritual realm, that is how we connect to the higher source.

Dr. Eben Alexander, is a neurosurgeon, who was in a coma for 7 days and was essentially pronounced brain-dead. He came out of the coma and described his near death experience.  If you haven’t read, seen, or heard about him, then you should go to this link and listen to him first hand. (He’s been on every TV show from ABC to Oprah.  This interview runs about 42 minutes, but there are many much shorter links on You-Tube.)

What is so amazing about his story, amongst thousands of other near death experiences, is that he is a Harvard trained neurosurgeon and prior to this experience, a non-believer.  He understands far better than most, how the brain works. So when he states that every part of his brain that could be experiencing consciousness had been shut down during his coma, it defies science to explain how he could have conscious understanding of his near death experience. But he does, and describes in full detail what he experienced.  His book, “Proof Of Heaven,” is mind-blowing.

There has been so much written about the commonality of near death experiences, the bright light, the sense of well-being, the greeting by a loving presence, a guide, etc.  These accounts run cross-culturally, and have been experienced by believers and non-believers alike.  How can we ignore this data?  Why do we dismiss it?

What if it were all true?

What if what Jesus said was true?

Matt. 25: 40
Verily I say unto you, Inasmuch as ye have done it unto one of the least of these my brethren, ye have done it unto me.

Jesus wasn’t just speaking metaphorically, but meant it literally.  We are all connected in other consciousness, in God consciousness?  It is when we get out of our head, our material consciousness, that we begin to experience the spiritual realm. So practice, meditate.  Get out of your head, and open to the universe.

Leave a Reply

